Naughty Hopscotch

stockvault-sunrise143643Getting up to blog two hours before dawn is either a sign of fervent dedication or feverish lunacy. Just saying….

Well, actually, my dog is “just saying.” She’s looking at me like I’m a loon. Dragging her out of bed at 5 am to stare helplessly at a blank screen is not her idea of good times. I’ll be paying for this transgression the rest of the day.

*sighs*

When I started back double-timing it on The Hushing Days (formerly the Six Brother project, remember) this past Monday, I had this grand plan to write the book from Prelude to Epilogue straight-through. No jumping around, no playing hopscotch with the chapters. I was going to write it chronologically with great calm and efficiency.

Yeah, well.

Monday thru Wednesday, I was a good girl slaving away on Chapter One.

Thursday thru Friday, hello naughtiness and Chapter Sixteen.

I have no explanation for this. There is no excuse.

Let this serve as my confession… then let me get back to my naughtiness. Chapter Eight is calling.

Until tomorrow…

Chloe

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.