Enter the Black Eyed Susan…

Here’s the newest post on my pseudonym’s blog: “Cora’s Garden.” Enjoy!

Cora's Garden

As I have just transferred a handful of these little beauties from their seedling nursery in my office window to the “halfway house” pots at my back door, I thought it was time to add them to The Garden Players.

Below you will find all the goodies I could learn about these flowers. This “bio” will be added to my Players page in the next few days. (Unfortunately, I could not find a vintage illustration of the flower that was copyright free. So, a photograph will have to suffice this time. Apologies for that.)

Enjoy!

Cora Sands & Her Muse


stockvault-yellow-daisies103566Gloriosa Daisy (“The Black Eyed Susan”)

Rudbeckia hirta

-This dear goes by many names. Here are just a few… Brown Eyed Susan; Golden Jerusalem; Yellow Ox-Eye Daisy; and the Poorland Daisy

-She is categorized as an annual , although many consider her a perennial because of her magnificent self-seeding ability. Bed her once and…

View original post 120 more words

Leave a Reply

