Fault is Mine

stockvault-mannequin-close-up113937I cannot write acquaintances.

Don’t give me that “can do” crap either. The acquaintances gene is missing from my authorial DNA. It’s science, ok?

Friends, enemies, lovers, exes, odd neighbors, endearingly whiney coworkers, sinister baristas I’ve got covered. Passing acquaintances with no color beyond their simple existence are way beyond my talents.

I think it’s important to recognize writerly faults. This is mine. Deal… or I’ll send my sinister barista your way.

Until tomorrow…

Chloe

Leave a Reply

