Degrees

stockvault-arcadia-fire102582Twenty-two years ago today I popped my first Prozac. Few would celebrate this, marking it on the calendar in the same red ink as birthdays and anniversaries, but I do.

That day long ago was the turning point from hellfire of mind to steam bath of psyche… or something less silly-sounding than that (my metaphor machine is apparently off-line this morning).

Anyhow, cheers to me and my meds. May the pairing last for many hot years to come.

Until tomorrow…

Chloe

 

Leave a Reply

