Two Hearts

Fashion Studio Portrait of Two Sexy Beautiful Women - ColorizedMaintaining the separation between main character and author has always been a problem with me.

I hug the hero to me. I envelop the protagonist in my own soul, his or her heart beating in time with mine.

This is wrong.

This is bad.

This is damaging to both storyline and player.

So, I am making a particular effort to distance myself from my accidental ‘sleuth’ in my Cozy Mystery. For instance, there are things I know that she will never know.

Writing 101, you say? I agree, but revisiting the basics is always a good idea from time to time… especially for a hero-hugger like me.

Until tomorrow…

Chloe

 

Leave a Reply

